There are generally 2 reasons why your app may become disabled:
OneSignal has extremely high and generous rate limits. In order to prevent any accidental messaging of users too frequently, one of our limits is you cannot send more messages than 10x your subscriber base in 15 minutes.
For example, if you have 1000 subscribers, you cannot send 10,000 messages in a 15 minute timeframe.
If you hit this limit, your app will be disabled and can be re-enabled within the dashboard. If you hit this limit too frequently, you will need to contact [email protected] with the reason why you need to increase this limit.
See our Rate Limits guide for more details.
If you have signed up for a paid plan, it is your responsibility to cancel that plan if you do not want to continue with it. If you do not cancel and/or pay your invoice, the app will be disabled 2 weeks after the invoice date and will not be enabled until payment is made. If you aren't able to view the billing page, please contact your org admin for assistance or email [email protected]
See our Billing FAQ for details.
For any questions or concerns, please reach our support team at [email protected] and provide any details you can on the steps taken before the app was disabled along with the OneSignal App Id found in Keys & IDs. We will assist you ASAP!
Updated 4 months ago